OX KNIT

Knitting and some other stuff. Show off your finished items here, on the OXKNIT Facebook page or on Ravelry. Stuck? Got a question? Just ask. There's a new 'How Do I Page' for random questions, you can ask anonymously without joining wordpress. Click on the OXKNIT header to return to the home page from any of the blog posts.

The New Year and the soon to be broken resolutions


motivator2b2ef3e1e04ad11b2146a02e954e6d3e5a708681

I don’t usually bother with resolutions but my recent move has made me realise that I need to take firm action to reduce my stash and UFO’s! So here goes; I resolve to (well, OK, so I resolve to attempt to);

  • Finish most of the six pairs of socks currently on the needles before starting another project.
  • Complete at least one of the three pullovers on the needles before starting another project.
  • Use up at least a box worth of stash before buying more yarn.
  • Make a list of my needles so I don’t buy sizes I already have.
  • Stop procrastinating and get on with practicing the Continental method. I learnt ages ago but I’m still so much faster and neater with my old throw method that I keep finding excuses to revert to it instead of improving my continental stitch.
  • Either sew ends in as soon as I finish a project or work harder at finding projects with fewer ends!
  • Go through my Ravelry queue and actually knit some of the stuff in it!
5 comments on “The New Year and the soon to be broken resolutions

  1. gmaellenscraftycorner
    December 29, 2012

    Great resolutions! Every year I resolve to never make resolutions. And that one I can keep. :D 6 pairs of socks? I am not brave enough to even try yet, being a relatively new knitter. (And, thanks for the ping-back)

    • oxknit
      December 29, 2012

      Thanks and you’re welcome. Give socks a go, they are not nearly as difficult as people make out.

      • gmaellenscraftycorner
        December 29, 2012

        I am getting that impression. A little bit more research and studying and I am ready, I think. :D

      • oxknit
        December 29, 2012

        Yell if you need help.

      • gmaellenscraftycorner
        December 29, 2012

        Thank you!!!!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 29, 2012 by in Knitting Philosophy and tagged , , .

Money raised for Madagascar from knitting pattern sales and knitterly type donations

£17.50 Read more about it HERE

No-Sew Bunting for Madagascar Projects (each project represents a little bit of help for the people of Madagascar)

Find the link to the blog post in the patterns index (above the OXKNIT header on this page)

Project count

Crocodile cushion cover

Jayne Cobb hat tea cosy

Xena Wristband

Simple Boot Cuff Knitted in the Round

Really, really easy beginner hand warmer

Easy lace mesh scarf for beginners

Old Shale Cowl

Cwtch Up

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 203 other followers

